Find out about our nationally recognised child care quality standards

National Quality Framework and Standards

The National Quality Standard (NQS) is a key aspect of the National Quality Framework and sets a national benchmark for early childhood education and care, and outside school hours care services in Australia.

As the NQF progresses, every service in the country will be assessed to make sure it meets the new quality standard for childcare in Australia.

There are 158 elements of the National Quality Standards, in 7 Key Areas that services are required to meet.

Learn More about the National Quality Framework and Standards by visiting the Australian Children’s Education & Care Quality Authority (ACECQA) website.

ACE Early Learning Centre was assessed in August 2015 under the National Quality Standards. Below is an overview of the 7 key areas of our centre’s assessment and we are incredibly proud of our overall rating of Meeting National Quality Standard.

NQS Quality Area


1: Educational Program and Practice

Meeting National Quality Standards

2: Children’s Health and Safety

Meeting National Quality Standards

3: Physical Environment

Meeting National Quality Standards

4: Staffing Arrangements

Meeting National Quality Standards

5: Relationships with Children

Meeting National Quality Standards

6: Collaborative Partnerships with Families and the Community

Meeting National Quality Standards

7: Leadership and Service Management

Meeting National Quality Standards

Source of images: Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA)
We are incredibly proud of our Overall Rating of Meeting NQS Standards and we would love for you to read our report. You can request a copy to be printed or emailed here.